Wedding Day at Troldhaugen
(Guitar Quartet)

Score Previews

Audio Sample


Wedding music for your quartet!

Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Norwegian: Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen) was composed by Edvard Grieg. Grieg gave the work its final title in 1897 when he compiled Book VIII, Op. 65, of his Lyric Pieces. The work’s festive first section describes congratulations and best wishes that are given by the guests to the newlyweds; the second section is reflective and subdued. 

Originally called “Gratulanterne kommer” (The well-wishers are coming), it was written in 1896 as a memorial of the 25th wedding anniversary of Grieg and his wife Nina. The anniversary celebration was held in the Fossli Hotel near the Vøringsfossen waterfall in June 1896.



Score & parts

Credit cards accepted via PayPal:
VISA MasterCard Amex PayPal

Music scores for Classical Guitar solos and ensembles

Scores Related by: